Home » My Picture Books » Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards 2016

Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards 2016

unnamed-2.jpgunnamed-3.jpg

Wonderful news…Monster Slayer / Exterminadora de monstruos has received a bronze medal for Best Spanish Language Picture Book. A huge thank you to Lina Safar – your illustrations are amazing. Also to Liliana Consentino, whose Spanish translations truly captured the sentiment of the book. I’m honored and proud of the picture book that together, we created. I think I shall go outside and celebrate with my family by doing handstands!

Congratulations to all the Moonbeam medalists! As an educator, I love everything about picture books. I see how they positively impact my students’ understanding of their world, community and relationships.

About the Awards

The Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards are intended to bring increased recognition to exemplary children’s books and their creators, and to celebrate children’s books and life-long reading. 

