Home » Uncategorized » Synchronicity: Everything is falling into place nicely

Synchronicity: Everything is falling into place nicely

Image

Things that I have hoped for are literally coming together like puzzle pieces.  This phenomenon is generally known as synchronicity. Carl Jung defined synchronicity as the simultaneous occurrence of events that appear significantly related but have no discernible causal connection.  This week I’ve had several serendipitous events that have left me feeling blissful.

For example, last week I was glancing at a yoga magazine showing a lady in king pigeon pose.  As difficult as the pose looked I was intrigued and wondered what I had to do to master it.  That evening at my yoga class this was the peak pose and I had an opportunity to begin learning it. A few days later I had my dear friend on the brain.  Before I had a chance to call her, she called me, telling me she was in town. On Monday I found myself humming the song “Night Fever” by the Bee Gees and wondering why in the world I was singing this tune.  Later that evening, on my way to yoga class this song starts to play on the radio and I felt electrified, as if I were part of a secret and wondrous world.  And just when I thought I couldn’t feel any better than I already did, the yoga teacher’s playlist included this very song as part of her vinyasa flow class.  I quickly got out of my downward dog pose, sat on my knees and smiled.  “Oh my stars”, I thought to myself. “This is fun!”

Image

On Wednesday I bought a necklace pendant with a photo of Audrey Hepburn.  As it turns out it was made on a letter tile and to my surprise the letter G was on the back of it. How perfect!  Coincidentally, last week I was asked if I was participating in the Los Angeles Times Festival of Books. I said I wasn’t but today I got an invitation to participate in this spectacular book event where I will get to meet other book lovers.  And just last night my sister and I were discussing plausible future school plans for her children. I told her I would get in contact with an educator friend of mine that could help her with her inquiries and today he and I participated in the same school event. Imagine that! It’s incredible how everything is falling into place nicely, without any effort, as If a magic fairy were sprinkling fairy dust on my path.

Something is definitley happening on a metaphysical level.  I can’t explain it nor can I prove it, but I most definitely can feel it.  My soul, my gut, my intuition are in sync with something much bigger than me and the world as I know it.  What’s causing this shift? Is it because I’m writing and my creative juices are expanding? Has my consistent yoga practice helped me tune into a part of myself that I hadn’t been able to connect with in the past? Has my relationship with God gotten stronger?  I’m certain it’s all of the above. Alas, while I don’t know what the future holds for me, I’m sure it will be great. In the meanwhile, I’ll continue to see if I find any more random “puzzle pieces” in my life.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Synchronicity: Everything is falling into place nicely

Comments are closed.