Home » My Picture Books » 2014 International Latino Book Awards Finalists…PINK FIRE TRUCKS!

2014 International Latino Book Awards Finalists…PINK FIRE TRUCKS!

Image

2014 International Latino Book Awards

Let yourself be silently drawn by what you love. It will not lead you astray. -Rumi

For the longest time I felt stagnant in my work environment.  I couldn’t think of what else to do since teaching had been my one and only job after graduating college.  I had already finished graduate school and taken a bunch of extension courses to further develop my teaching skills. While I loved being with the little ones, I simply felt stuck.  Upon the urging of my dad I began to write. And the more I wrote, the more stories that were created. I now house several story characters, story plots and worlds in my mind. My “friends” keep me company and quietly cheer me on when I panic and wonder, “Who do I think I am and how could I ever do that?”

Today I am happy to announce that Pink Fire Trucks, illustrated by Lina Safar and translated by Liliana Cosentino is a finalist for the 2014 International Latino Book Awards for Most Inspirational Children’s Picture Book – Spanish or Bilingual. Yahoo!

Image

Here is a link to view the list of winners, dreamers and believers.

Bravo to all the 2014 Int’l Latino Book Awards Finalists!

(It’s not the most direct link, but I will update it once I get it.)

